MENU CLOSE

Maximus, why are you speaking in US! The history of the US

Cover picture : Nicolas Abassit Photography

You will have all noticed it, each race has its own name which ends with US It is always good to recall them with great pleasure:

Augustus UNPAVED RACE 1150K

Quintus UNPAVED RACE 650K

Maximus UNPAVED RACE 317K

Magnus ROAD RACE 2700K

Titus ROAD RACE 800K

Brutus ROAD RACE 400K

After this great presentation, we are going to reveal the why and the how.

Gladius must escort the adventurers - photo credit Nico Abassit

 

A DRINK THAT MAKES BUBBLES, FOAM AND IS HIGHLY CONSUMED BY CYCLISTS

Peille craft beer

As a self-respecting cyclist, you have to love the beer, the first fuel to gain Watts. And if you don't drink it, you'll just be a little worse and we won't blame you for it. We therefore have the first direct connection to La Baroudeuse with glass: Artisanal beer. Gladius brewed in the village of Peille with our little hands, love and passion.

You will have understood it from the etymology of Gladiator, the name Gladius was chosen since we are on ancient lands and Roman remains. The Alps Trophy which symbolizes the conquest of the Emperor Augusyou in the village of La turbie testifies to it. The Gladiators were considered the "sportsmen" of their time: the link with the sports is immediate and it sounds in our head like an obviousness, it will be called GLADIUS ! A La Baroudeuse edition has been created, white beer obligatorily.

 

 

 

 

A WOODEN SWORD BECOMES THE EMBODIMENT OF FREEDOM AMONG GLADIATORS

Rudius symbol of freedom

At the risk of their lives, the Gladiators prisoners must play with death to win their liberté. They must kill to be free! Sacred program to earn his Rudius, that is to say his wooden sword which will represent the deliverance of several years of Roman circus play: several years of combat. This is why we have decided to offer all finishers a Rudius engraved with the final chrono of the Baroudeur. You will not be asked to gamble your life or kill your comrade, we have evolved a bit at that level and improved the program. Several distinctions can be awarded according to the final time:

Gold adventurer - Argent adventurer - Bronze adventurer

 

WHEN THE ROMANS WORK WITH TITANIUM

Vagus model - La Baroudeuse edition

The icing in the bottle so to speak, is the support of chiru bike and CEC Component. The brand has dedicated a titanium bike to us, a Gravel bike compatible 700 x 45 or 27,5 ”. This little jewel that we were able to test is called the Waves. A real Roman bicycle made in the old-fashioned eagle's forgeries.

You know everything, it's your turn to play now and try to earn your freedom by earning your Gold, Silver or Bronze Rudius. You will leave under a good Roman escort, just remember to hydrate yourself! You will then be inducted into the rank of Baroudeur.

Induction - delivery of the Rudius
Select Languages »

MENU CLOSE

Maximus, pourquoi tu t’exprimus en US ! L’histoire du US

Photo de couverture : Nicolas Abassit Photographie

Vous l’aurez tous remarqué, chaque course porte son nom propre qui se termine par US. C’est toujours bon de les rappeler avec grand plaisir :

Augustus UNPAVED RACE 1150K

Quintus UNPAVED RACE 650K

Maximus UNPAVED RACE 317K

Magnus ROAD RACE 2700K

Titus ROAD RACE 800K

Brutus ROAD RACE 400K

Après cette formidable présentation, nous allons vous révéler le pourquoi du comment.

Gladius doit escorter les aventuriers – crédit photo Nico Abassit

 

UNE BOISSON QUI FAIT DES BULLES, DE LA MOUSSE ET QUI EST FORTEMENT CONSOMMEE PAR LES CYCLISTES

Bière artisanale de Peille

En tant que cycliste qui se respecte, vous devez forcément aimer la bière, carburant premier pour gagner des Watts. Et si vous n’en buvez pas, vous serez juste un peu moins bon et on ne vous en voudra pas pour ça. Nous touchons donc du verre le premier rapport direct à La Baroudeuse : la bière Artisanale Gladius brassée au village de Peille avec nos petites mains, amour et passion.

Tirée vous l’aurez compris de l’étymologie de Gladiateur, le nom Gladius a été choisi puisque nous sommes sur d’anciennes terres et vestiges Romains. Le Trophée de Alpes qui symbolise la conquête de l’Empereur Auguste au village de La Turbie en témoigne. Les Gladiateurs étaient considérés comme les  »sportifs » de leur époque : le lien avec le sport est immédiat et ça sonne dans notre tête comme une évidence, elle s’appellera GLADIUS ! Une édition La Baroudeuse a été créée, bière blanche obligatoirement.

 

 

 

 

UNE EPEE DE BOIS  DEVIENT L’INCARNATION DE LA LIBERTE CHEZ LES GLADIATEURS

Rudius symbole de liberté

Au péril de leur vie, les prisonniers Gladiateurs doivent jouer avec la mort pour gagner leur liberté. Ils doivent tuer pour être libre ! Sacré programme pour gagner son Rudius, c’est à dire son épée de bois qui représentera la délivrance de plusieurs années de jeu de cirque Romain : plusieurs années de combat. C’est pourquoi nous avons décidé d’offrir à tous les finishers un Rudius gravé avec le chrono final du Baroudeur. On ne vous demandera pas de jouer votre vie ou de tuer votre camarade, on a un peu évolué à ce niveau et amélioré le programme. Plusieurs distinctions pourront être attribuées suivant le chrono final :

Baroudeur d’or – Baroudeur d’argent – Baroudeur de bronze

 

QUAND LES ROMAINS TRAVAILLENT LE TITANE

Modèle Vagus – édition La Baroudeuse

La cerise dans la bouteille si on peut dire, c’est le soutien de Chiru bike et CEC Component. La marque nous a dédié un vélo en titane, un vélo Gravel compatible 700 x 45 ou 27,5 ». Ce petit bijoux que nous avons pu tester s’appelle le Vagus. Un vrai vélo de Romain confectionné dans les forgeries de l’aigle à l’ancienne.

Vous savez tout, c’est à vous de jouer désormais et tenter de gagner votre liberté en remportant votre Rudius d’or, d’argent ou de bronze. Vous partirez sous bonne escorte Romaine, pensez juste à vous hydrater ! Vous serez ensuite intronisés au rang de Baroudeur.

Intronisation – remise du Rudius