MENU CLOSE

Trans Alpes Magnus 2850K - Edition N ° 2

The Arc Alpin is big, it is a gigantic racetrack for us founders of La Baroudeuse Road Adventure. We offer you a trace monumental on a monument of Europe, the Complete crossing of the Alpine Arc from east to west: the Trans Alpes 2850K.

 

Trans Alpes Magnus Race 2020

 

We invite you to discover the route of the Trans Alpes Magnus 2850K who will depart from the Slovenia, to the capital: Ljubljana to end in France à Nice, in a medieval and typical village well known in the cycling world: Peille Village.

You will find 20 CHECKPOINTS that will be sensational collar tops and highlights. In a way, we want to neutralize a large part of the course so that the riders take more or less the same track during the 2850K. We don't want this to be a free route like the Transcontinental Race. However, you will find areas where you will have to study your trail a little more, for example in the Italian Dolomites between Cortina d'Ampezzo and Bolzano. In this way, our two wishes will be granted:

  • You will evolve in incredible panoramas and you will be amazed.
  • The race will be played more on the pedal and in the management of oneself.

You will therefore have to trace your route of this Trans Alpes Magnus on 2850K - 20CP and 61 cities where the passage will be compulsory. In order to help you with the task, here is the race plan at the bottom of the page that you can work on thanks to the best platform created for the adventurous cyclists that you are: Komoot.

> Have you already registered for the Trans Alpes Magnus or would you like to do so? Each participant will receive a World Pack before the race, which will allow you to use Komoot unrestricted wherever you want. You can put all your routes offline on your smartphone just in case, export your work to GPX or use the pairing between Komoot and Garmin and Wahoo devices (USB cables are outdated). You can therefore prepare for your race without worry and without paying an additional euro.

 

Komoot partner of La Baroudeuse Bikepacking Race

 

 

Komoot will be the ideal tool to help you prepare for the Trans Alpes Magnus : you will be able to study the difference in height and the different types of terrain to adjust your route and your equipment, as well as optimize your route between the CPs and the obligatory towns using the planning tool.

By the way, you can already start floor thanks to this collection which brings together all the CPs of the 2020 edition, in the order in which they must be practiced.

  • If you don't have an account yet Komoot, it's time to get started!
  • By clicking on the button "Record" of the Collection, you can easily find it in your profile.
  • Then it's up to you: save all the CPs that have been created on komoot as “Unmissable”, these red dots created by the user community. In the field “Find a place / address” of the route planner, you can then choose to display only your saved places.
  • Then just use Komoot to plot your routes, playing with the type of sport, choosing more rolling routes or on the contrary further away from traffic ... In short, get to the heart of the matter!

 

 

Coaching - Preparation for La Baroudeuse Bikepacking | STAGE Gravel - MTB Adventure preparation

And if you want even more detail, Komoot has put together some pretty damn good guides.

https://www.komoot.fr/help/routeplanner

 

Trans Alpes Magnus Race 2020
Select Languages »

MENU CLOSE

Trans Alpes Magnus Race 2020 – édition N°2

L’Arc Alpin est grand, c’est un champ de course gigantesque pour nous fondateurs de La Baroudeuse Road Race. Nous vous proposons une trace monumentale sur un monument de l’Europe, la Traversée intégrale de l’Arc Alpin de l’est vers l’ouest : la Trans Alpes Magnus Race.

 

Trans Alpes Magnus Race 2020

 

Nous vous invitons à découvrir le parcours de la Trans Alpes Magnus Race qui prendra son départ de la Slovénie, à la capitale : Ljubljana pour se terminer en France à Nice, dans un village médiéval et typique bien connu du monde du cyclisme : Peille Village.

Vous trouverez 20 CHECK-POINTS qui seront des sommets de col et points culminants sensationnels. Nous souhaitons d’une certaine manière neutraliser une grande partie du parcours afin que les riders empruntent à peu près la même trace durant les 2850K. Nous ne souhaitons pas que ce soit un itinéraire libre comme sur la Transcontinentale Race. Vous trouverez néanmoins des secteurs où il faudra un peu plus étudier votre trace comme par exemple dans les Dolomites Italiennes entre Cortina d’Ampezzo et Bolzano. De cette manière, nos deux souhaits seront exaucés :

  • Vous évoluerez dans des panoramas incroyables et vous en prendrez plein les yeux.
  • La course se jouera davantage à la pédale et dans la gestion de soi-même.

Vous aurez donc à tracer votre parcours de cette Trans Alpes Magnus Race sur 2850K – 20CP et 61 villes où le passage sera obligatoire. Afin de vous aider à la tâche, voici le plan de course en bas de page que vous pourrez travailler grâce à la meilleure plateforme créée pour les cyclistes aventuriers que vous êtes : Komoot.

> Vous êtes déjà inscrit à la Trans Alpes Magnus Race ou vous souhaitez le faire ? Chaque participant(e) recevra un Pack Monde avant la course, ce qui vous permettra d’utiliser Komoot sans restriction où vous le souhaitez. Vous pourrez mettre tous vos itinéraires en hors-ligne sur votre smartphone au cas où, exporter votre travail en GPX ou utiliser le couplage entre Komoot et les appareils Garmin et Wahoo (les câbles USB, c’est dépassé). Vous pouvez donc préparer votre course sans inquiétude et sans débourser un euro supplémentaire.

 

Komoot partenaire de La Baroudeuse Bikepacking Race

 

 

Komoot sera l’outil idéal pour vous aider à vous préparer à la Trans Alpes Magnus Race : vous pourrez étudier le dénivelé et les différents types de terrain pour ajuster votre itinéraire et votre matériel, ainsi qu’optimiser votre route entre les CP et les villes obligatoires grâce à l’outil de planification.

D’ailleurs, vous pouvez déjà commencer à plancher grâce à cette collection qui réunit tous les CP de l’édition 2020, dans l’ordre dans lequel ils doivent être pratiqués.

  • Si vous n’avez pas encore de compte Komoot, c’est le moment de vous lancer !
  • En cliquant sur le bouton “Enregistrer” de la Collection, vous pourrez facilement la retrouver dans votre profil.
  • Ensuite, à vous de jouer : enregistrez tous les CP qui ont été créés sur komoot sous forme “d’Incontournables”, ces points rouges créés par la communauté d’utilisateurs. Dans le champ “Rechercher un lieu / adresse” du planificateur d’itinéraire, vous pourrez ensuite choisir de n’afficher que vos lieux enregistrés.
  • Il suffit ensuite d’utiliser Komoot pour tracer vos itinéraires, en jouant avec le type de sport, en choisissant des parcours plus roulants ou au contraire plus éloignés du trafic… Bref, de rentrer dans le vif du sujet !

 

 

Et si vous voulez encore plus de détails, Komoot a préparé des guides très bien fichus.

https://www.komoot.fr/help/routeplanner

 

Trans Alpes Magnus Race 2020