MENU CLOSE

Nice Gravel Ride

300K-250K-200K-120K-65K

Nice Gravel Ride
calendar icon

26-28.05.2022

icon map

5 courses

iconpath

Gravel
250K - 120K - 65K

bike icon

Road
300K - 200K

Nice Gravel Ride offers groupings of riders in the form of microadventures in medium mountains from Nice in the hinterland of Nice. The date and the routes have been carefully studied to allow you to prepare for one of the La Baroudeuse events or simply discover the world of adventure, whether on the road or in Gravel. Our desire is to familiarize you with and train you in ultra-cycling in total autonomy and without assistance on short events where the challenge is real. The mountain is our DNA in which we want you to evolve.

Over the kilometers and the difference in altitude, the mountains will reveal themselves to be of majestic beauty. They will allow you to travel through varied landscapes of incredible richness through the medium mountains of the hinterland of Nice, passes recognized and respected by all cyclists. With each pedal stroke, the breathtaking panoramas will scroll along your route! You will evolve through an incomparable fauna and flora which make the richness of the Nice Gravel Ride.

Gravel – 250K
TBU

Departure & arrival – France – Alpes Maritimes – Port of Nice.

250K – 6800D+ – GPX track provided – Livetracking.

This gravel course will familiarize you with the world of microadventure over two days of pedaling in the medium mountains of the hinterland of Nice. You will discover the joys of pedaling during the day, at sunset, at night and at sunrise. You will be able to test your equipment and your physical condition before taking the start a month and a half later in one of the La Baroudeuse events. This course is complete, without traps. You will evolve between road and tracks in breathtaking nature where you will have the opportunity to pass through the Mercantour National Park.

Gravel – 120K
28/05

Departure & arrival – France – Alpes Maritimes – Port of Nice.

120K – 3400D+ – GPX track provided – Livetracking.

This gravel course will familiarize you with the world of microadventure on a day of pedaling in the medium mountains of the hinterland of Nice. You want to see beautiful panoramas, so take the height with us and let yourself be guided. You will be amazed by the exceptional points of view, by the long Gravel descents on exceptional tracks a few steps from the Parc du Mercantour that you will touch with your finger.

Gravel – 65K
28/05

Departure & arrival – France – Alpes Maritimes – Port of Nice.

65K – 1700D+ – GPX track provided – Livetracking.

This course is a magnificent initiation to gravel on a contained and studied course between sporting challenge and hiking in nature. Once you have completed your trail, you will surely want to return to see more. If so, we will have succeeded in our mission.

Road – 300K
TBU

Departure & arrival – France – Alpes Maritimes – Port of Nice.

300K – 7200D+ – GPX track provided – Livetracking.

This entirely road course will seduce you. Are you ready to pedal until sunset and live a night experience? You will feel like cycling in a life-size amusement park. And that's the magic of this course, moving on the road in the mountainous areas of the hinterland of Nice. We know the most beautiful spots which will also enhance the microadventure side that we want you to experience through this track.

Road – 200K
28/05

Departure & arrival – France – Alpes Maritimes – Port of Nice.

200K – 5000D+ – GPX track provided – Livetracking.

We have grouped together a loop in this route that will allow you to live your microadventure for a busy day of cycling. You will discover the unmissable spots of the hinterland of Nice. Undoubtedly, you may want to continue when finished. Each turn will be a discovery towards our most beautiful panoramas and mountains of the Alpes Maritimes.

RULES OF THE 2022 EVENT: Download the rules in FR

The sports coach

Shop - La Baroudeuse Collection

ORDER YOUR OFFICIAL OUTFIT | NICE GRAVEL RIDE 2022

Frequently Asked Questions

In the south-east of France, in the Alpes Maritimes department in Nice: departures and arrivals at the Port of Nice.

Nice Gravel Ride offers groupings of riders in the form of microadventures in medium mountains from Nice in the hinterland of Nice. The date and the routes have been carefully studied to allow you to prepare for one of the La Baroudeuse events or simply discover the world of adventure. Our desire is to familiarize you and train you in ultra-cycling in total autonomy, without assistance on short events but where the challenge is real. The mountain is our DNA in which we want you to evolve.

Over the kilometers and the difference in altitude, the mountains will reveal themselves to be of majestic beauty. They will allow you to travel through varied landscapes of incredible richness through the medium mountains of the hinterland of Nice, passes recognized and respected by all cyclists. With each pedal stroke, the breathtaking panoramas will scroll along your route! You will evolve through an incomparable fauna and flora which make the richness of the Nice Gravel Ride. Three routes are offered:

GRAVEL:

  • 250K – 6800D+ – GPX track provided – Livetracking

Departure & arrival in France at the Port of Nice.

  • 120K – 3400D+ – GPX track provided – Livetracking

Departure & arrival in France at the Port of Nice.

  • 65K – 1700D+ – GPX track provided – Livetracking

Departure & arrival in France at the Port of Nice.

ROAD:

  • 300K – 7200D+ – GPX track provided – Livetracking

Departure & arrival in France at the Port of Nice.

  • 200K – 5000D+ – GPX track provided – Livetracking

Departure & arrival in France at the Port of Nice.

No, it's not a race. The Nice Gravel Ride offers bike routes in the form of micro-adventures in ultra cycling in total autonomy and without assistance. The objective is to complete the event by following a GPX track provided. No rankings will be posted. The goal is to enjoy the beauty of the landscapes throughout this sporting challenge. You must be independent throughout your journey, no assistance is allowed. You will have to leave with the equipment of the ultra-cyclist obligatory in the mountains (see regulations on this subject) and your personal supplies. You have the possibility of stopping in the shops throughout your journey. If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact the organization.

The prices are:

€85,00: Nice Gravel Ride 250K | 6800D+ – solo | (Duet: €85,00 / pers.)
€55,00: Nice Gravel Ride 120K | 3400D+ – solo | (Duet: €55,00 / pers.)
€31,00: Nice Gravel Ride 65K | 1700D+ – solo | (Duet: €10,00 / pers.)

€85,00: Nice Gravel Ride 300K route | 7200D+ – solo | (Duet: €85,00 / pers.)
€55,00: Nice Gravel Ride 200K route | 5000D+ – solo | (Duet: €90,00 / pers.)

Please note that from February 19, prices are increased by 20%.

YOUR REGISTRATION INCLUDES:

  • The GPX track of your route.
  • Security: geolocation tracking service.
  • Live tracking geolocation tracking during your microadventure for riders, families, friends on phone and computer.
  • The official Nice Gravel Ride cap. *
  • A Nice Gravel Ride refueling bag. *

* You will need to be present at briefing and on arrival to receive your endowments. If you had to leave the premises quickly upon your arrival, your endowment and your personal belongings left during your journey can be sent to you at your expense.

SYSTEM INCLUDED IN YOUR REGISTRATION:

You will have to take the start with your phone which must be 100% charged accompanied by an external battery with a minimum capacity of 5000mAh in order to recharge your electronic equipment (smartphone for geolocation security and your GPS bike counter) .
We will invite you to download an application on your phone before you leave. This application will allow us to geolocate you in real time and throughout the duration of your microadventure.
Your phone must be active on the network and in no case in "airplane" mode.

In this way, you will be able to follow the Nice Gravel Ride and know the location of all the riders on your phone. Your friends, family and others will also be able to follow you through this application directly on their phone and/or computer.

GPS BEACON RENTAL OPTION:

We offer you an alternative and non-compulsory option: the possibility of subscribing to a GPS beacon rental during your microadventure.
GPS beacon rental price: €36
Riders who wish to subscribe to this option must do so when registering. This beacon will allow riders to save their phone. The external battery will nevertheless remain necessary in order to recharge the GPS bike computer and the telephone to remain reachable.

Important: GPS beacons will only be available if the organization counts a minimum of 5 rentals. Below, no beacon will be rented and all riders will be geolocated using their phone.

Yes, the live tracking geolocation service will secure your microadventure. We will know your location and if necessary, we will remain reachable and we can intervene.
 

Yes, you must be equipped with a GPS: the route you have chosen will be sent to you by email in the form of a GPX track to load into your GPS and follow on the day of departure. We will provide you with the track in KML format which can be downloaded to your mobile phone.

Your tracks in GPX format (for your bike computer) and in KML format (for your smartphone) will be sent to you two weeks before your departure, i.e. the weekend of May 14-15. Please note that they will not be sent to you before.

Nice Gravel Ride: 250K gravel – 300K road

  • Thursday, May 26 at 17 p.m.: reception of riders at the Port of Nice.

Checking of mandatory and safety equipment + briefing and general instructions on the route + official distribution of GPS beacons.

  • Friday May 27 at 8 a.m.: departure from the Port of Nice.

Nice Gravel Ride: 120K & 65K gravel – 200K road

  • Friday May 27 at 17 p.m.: welcome for riders at the Port of Nice.

Careful check of mandatory and safety equipment + briefing and general instructions on the routes.

  • Saturday May 28 at 8 a.m.: departure from the Port of Nice.

ARRIVAL MANAGEMENT

Reception of the arrivals of the different routes from Friday May 27 at night to Saturday May 28 at 23:59 p.m.
It's not a race, you will live a microadventure where the goal is to finish your track before anything else without time pressure. You can arrive after this time, we simply do not guarantee our presence when you arrive.

No, there is no CP to respect. We want you to get the most out of your GPX tracks that you will have to follow and your self-guided micro-adventure bike experience. We will know your location thanks to geolocation. You will not have any CP to validate on your courses. Fully live your experience, we keep an eye on you.

Yes, you can register as a team of two cyclists. The DUO will have to travel the entire trail together.

GRAVEL:

The Gravel bike is the perfect machine for the courses offered. Prefer a section of comfort tires from 700×40 or 650×1.80”.

At the level of the gear ratio, favor comfort. Leave with an adapted development planned for the mountain without forgetting that your bike will be charged since you will be in autonomy. A loaded bike and a rider tired by 10 hours of riding in the mountains will have to continue to face the route, elevation, climate therefore:

For example, the maximum to mount for very good cyclists in double chainring is a 30-46 (chainrings) x 11-36 (rear cassette). Nevertheless, and for you to take maximum pleasure, the single chainring in 34 (chainring) x 11 – 42 to 50 (rear cassette) will be the ideal development to pass without hindrance. We advise you to mount very flexible gears to go everywhere. Having a bad development can ruin your adventure! With a good gear, we go around the world…
The idea is not to be able to ride very quickly with your development, on the contrary, it is to be able to go everywhere in the mountains without suffering. Don't think like a typical cyclist.

ROAD:

Your road bike or your gravel equipped with slick tires up to 32mm section associated with a development studied for the mountain will be perfect. 34-51 (trays) x 11-36.

Nice airport is 10K from the reception area at the Port of Nice. You can get there very quickly.

The train station is 3K from the reception area at the Port of Nice.

Select Languages »

MENU CLOSE

Nice Gravel Ride

300K - 250K - 200K - 120K - 65K

Nice Gravel Ride
icon calendar

26-28.05.2022

icon map

5 parcours

icon path

Gravel
250K – 120K – 65K

icon bike

Route
300K – 200K

Nice Gravel Ride propose des regroupements de riders sous forme de microaventures en moyennes montagnes au départ de Nice dans l’arrière pays Niçois. La date et les parcours ont été minutieusement étudiés afin de vous permettre de préparer l’une des épreuves de La Baroudeuse ou tout simplement découvrir le monde de l’aventure que ce soit sur route ou en Gravel. Notre volonté est de vous familiariser et vous entraîner à l’ultra-cyclisme en autonomie totale et sans assistance sur des épreuves courtes mais où le défi est réel. La montagne est notre ADN dans laquelle nous souhaitons vous faire évoluer.

Au fil des kilomètres et du dénivelé, les montagnes se révèleront d’une beauté majestueuse. Elles vous permettront de voyager à travers des paysages variés d’une richesse incroyable au travers des moyennes montagnes de l’arrière pays Niçois, des cols reconnus et respectés de tous les cyclistes. A chaque coup de pédales, les panoramas à couper le souffle défileront tout au long de votre parcours ! Vous évoluerez à travers une faune et une flore incomparable qui font la richesse du Nice Gravel Ride.

Gravel – 250K
27-28/05

Départ & arrivée – France  – Alpes Maritimes – Port de Nice.

250K – 6800D+ – Trace GPX fournie – Suivi livetracking.

Ce parcours gravel vous familiarisera au monde de la microaventure sur deux journées de pédalage dans les moyennes montagnes de l’arrière pays Niçois. Vous découvrirez les joies du pédalage de jour, au coucher du soleil, de nuit et au lever du soleil. Vous pourrez tester votre matériel et votre condition physique avant de prendre le départ un mois et demi plus tard à l’une des épreuves de La Baroudeuse. Ce parcours est complet, sans piège. Vous évoluerez entre route et pistes dans une nature époustouflante où vous aurez l’opportunité de passer dans le Parc National du Mercantour.

Gravel – 120K
28/05

Départ & arrivée – France  – Alpes Maritimes – Port de Nice.

120K – 3400D+ – Trace GPX fournie – Suivi livetracking.

Ce parcours gravel vous familiarisera au monde de la microaventure sur une journée de pédalage dans les moyennes montagnes de l’arrière pays Niçois. Vous souhaitez voir de beaux panoramas, alors prenez de la hauteur avec nous et laissez-vous guider. Vous serez époustouflés par les points de vue exceptionnels, par les longues descentes Gravel sur des pistes hors normes à quelques pas du Parc du Mercantour que vous toucherez du doigt.

Gravel – 65K
28/05

Départ & arrivée – France  – Alpes Maritimes – Port de Nice.

65K – 1700D+ – Trace GPX fournie – Suivi livetracking.

Ce parcours est une magnifique initiation au gravel sur un parcours contenu et étudié entre défi sportif et randonnée en nature. Une fois votre trace bouclée, vous souhaiterez surement y retourner pour en voir davantage. Si c’est le cas, nous aurons réussi notre mission.

Route – 300K
27-28/05

Départ & arrivée – France  – Alpes Maritimes – Port de Nice.

300K – 7200D+ – Trace GPX fournie – Suivi livetracking.

Ce parcours entièrement routier vous séduira. Êtes-vous prêts à pédaler jusqu’au coucher du soleil et vivre une expérience de nuit ? Vous ressentirez comme une impression de pratiquer le cyclisme dans un parc d’attraction grandeur Nature. Et c’est bien ça la magie de ce parcours, évoluer sur route dans des espaces montagneux de l’arrière pays Niçois. Nous connaissons les plus beaux spots qui agrémenteront également le côté microaventure que nous souhaitons vous faire vivre à travers cette trace.

Route – 200K
28/05

Départ & arrivée – France  – Alpes Maritimes – Port de Nice.

200K – 5000D+ – Trace GPX fournie – Suivi livetracking.

Nous avons regroupé dans ce parcours une boucle qui vous permettra de vivre votre microaventure le temps d’une journée bien chargée de vélo. Vous découvrirez les spots incontournables de l’arrière pays Niçois. Sans nul doute, vous aurez peut-être envie de continuer une fois terminé. Chaque virage sera une découverte vers nos plus beaux panoramas et montagnes des Alpes Maritimes.

REGLEMENT DE L’EPREUVE 2022: Télécharger le règlement en FR

Le Coach Du Sportif

Boutique - Collection La Baroudeuse

COMMANDEZ VOTRE TENUE OFFICIELLE | NICE GRAVEL RIDE 2022

Questions fréquemment posées

Dans le sud-est de la France, dans le département des Alpes Maritimes à Nice : départs et arrivées au Port de Nice.

Nice Gravel Ride propose des regroupements de riders sous forme de microaventures en moyennes montagnes au départ de Nice dans l’arrière pays Niçois. La date et les parcours ont été minutieusement étudiés afin de vous permettre de préparer l’une des épreuves de La Baroudeuse ou tout simplement découvrir le monde de l’aventure. Notre volonté est de vous familiariser et vous entraîner à l’ultra-cyclisme en autonomie totale, sans assistance sur des épreuves courtes mais où le défi est réel. La montagne est notre ADN dans laquelle nous souhaitons vous faire évoluer.

Au fil des kilomètres et du dénivelé, les montagnes se révèleront d’une beauté majestueuse. Elles vous permettront de voyager à travers des paysages variés d’une richesse incroyable au travers des moyennes montagnes de l’arrière pays Niçois, des cols reconnus et respectés de tous les cyclistes. A chaque coup de pédales, les panoramas à couper le souffle défileront tout au long de votre parcours ! Vous évoluerez à travers une faune et une flore incomparable qui font la richesse du Nice Gravel Ride. Trois parcours sont proposés :

GRAVEL :

  • 250K – 6800D+ – Trace GPX fournie – Suivi Livetracking

Départ & arrivée en France au Port de Nice.

  • 120K – 3400D+ – Trace GPX fournie – Suivi Livetracking

Départ & arrivée en France au Port de Nice.

  • 65K – 1700D+ – Trace GPX fournie – Suivi Livetracking

Départ & arrivée en France au Port de Nice.

ROUTE :

  • 300K – 7200D+ – Trace GPX fournie – Suivi Livetracking

Départ & arrivée en France au Port de Nice.

  • 200K – 5000D+ – Trace GPX fournie – Suivi Livetracking

Départ & arrivée en France au Port de Nice.

Non, ce n’est pas une course. Le Nice Gravel Ride propose des parcours vélo sous forme de  microaventures en ultra cyclisme en autonomie totale et sans assistance. L’objectif est de terminer l’épreuve en suivant une trace GPX fourni. Aucun classement ne sera mis en ligne. Le but est de profiter de la beauté des paysages tout au long de ce défi sportif. Vous devrez être autonome durant toute la durée de votre parcours, aucune assistance n’est autorisée. Vous devrez partir avec l’équipement de l’ultra-cycliste obligatoire en montagne (voir règlement à ce sujet) et vos ravitaillements personnels. Vous avez la possibilité de vous arrêter dans les commerces tout au long de votre parcours. Pour toute question, n’hésitez pas à contacter l’organisation.

Les tarifs sont :

85,00€ : Nice Gravel Ride 250K | 6800D+ – solo  |  (En duo : 85,00€ / pers.)
55,00€ : Nice Gravel Ride 120K | 3400D+ – solo  |  (En duo : 55,00€ / pers.)
31,00€ : Nice Gravel Ride 65K | 1700D+ – solo  |  (En duo : 10,00€ / pers.)

85,00€ : Nice Gravel Ride 300K route | 7200D+ – solo  |  (En duo : 85,00€ / pers.)
55,00€ : Nice Gravel Ride 200K route | 5000D+ – solo  |  (En duo : 90,00€ / pers.)

Attention, à partir du 19 février les tarifs sont majorés de 20%.

VOTRE INSCRIPTION COMPREND :

  • La trace GPX de votre parcours.
  • Sécurité : service géolocalisation tracking.
  • Suivi de géolocalisation live tracking pendant votre microaventure pour les riders, familles, amis sur téléphone et ordinateur.
  • La casquette officielle Nice Gravel Ride. *
  • Une musette ravitaillement Nice Gravel Ride. *

* Vous devrez être présent au briefing et à l’arrivée pour recevoir vos dotations. Si vous deviez quitter les lieux rapidement dès votre arrivée, votre dotation et vos affaires personnelles laissées durant votre parcours pourront vous être envoyés à votre charge.

SYSTÈME COMPRIS DANS VOTRE INSCRIPTION :

Vous aurez l’obligation de prendre le départ avec votre téléphone qui devra être chargé à 100% accompagné d’une batterie externe d’une capacité minimum de 5000mAh afin de recharger votre équipement électronique (smartphone pour la sécurité géolocalisation et votre compteur GPS vélo).
Nous vous inviterons à télécharger une application sur votre téléphone avant votre départ. Cette application nous permettra de vous géolocaliser en temps réel et durant toute la durée de votre microaventure.
Votre téléphone devra être actif au réseau et en aucun cas en mode  »avion ».

De cette manière, vous pourrez suivre le Nice Gravel Ride et connaître l’emplacement de tous les riders sur votre téléphone. Vos amis, votre famille et autres pourront vous suivre également par le biais de cette application directement sur leur téléphone et/ou leur ordinateur.

OPTION LOCATION DE BALISE GPS :

Nous vous proposons une option alternative et non obligatoire : la possibilité de souscrire à une location de balise GPS durant votre microaventure.
Tarif de la location de balise GPS : 36€
Les riders qui désirent souscrire à cette option devront le faire lors de leur inscription. Cette balise permettra aux riders d’épargner leur téléphone. La batterie externe restera nécessaire néanmoins afin de recharger le compteur GPS vélo et le téléphone pour rester joignable.

Important : les balises GPS seront disponibles uniquement si l’organisation comptabilise un minimum de 5 locations. En dessous, aucune balise ne sera louée et tous les riders seront géolocalisés grâce à leur téléphone.

Oui, le service de géolocalisation live tracking permettra de sécuriser votre microaventure. Nous connaitrons votre emplacement et en cas de nécessité, nous resterons joignable et nous pourrons intervenir.
 

Oui, vous devez être équipé d’un GPS : le parcours que vous avez choisi vous sera envoyé par mail sous forme de trace GPX à charger dans votre GPS et à suivre le jour du départ. Nous vous fournirons la trace en format KML qui pourra être téléchargée dans votre téléphone mobile.

Vos traces au format GPX (pour votre compteur vélo) et au format KML (pour votre smartphone) vous seront envoyées deux semaines avant votre départ soit le week-end du 14-15 mai. Notez bien qu’elles ne vous seront pas envoyées avant.

Nice Gravel Ride : 250K gravel – 300K route

  • Jeudi 26 mai à 17h : accueil des riders au Port de Nice.

Vérification du matériel obligatoire et de sécurité + briefing et consignes générales sur le parcours + distribution officielle des balises GPS.

  • Vendredi 27 mai à 8h : départ du Port de Nice.

Nice Gravel Ride : 120K & 65K gravel – 200K route

  • Vendredi 27 mai à 17h : accueil des riders au Port de Nice.

Vérification minutieuse du matériel obligatoire et de sécurité + briefing et consignes générales sur les parcours.

  • Samedi 28 mai à 8h : départ du Port de Nice.

GESTION DES ARRIVÉES

Accueil des arrivées des différents parcours du vendredi 27 mai dans la nuit au samedi 28 mai 23h59.
Ce n’est pas une course, vous vivrez une microaventure où le but est de terminer votre trace avant tout sans pression de temps. Vous pouvez arriver après cet horaire, nous ne garantissons simplement pas notre présence lors de votre arrivée.

Non, il n’y a aucun CP à respecter. Nous souhaitons que vous profitiez un maximum de vos traces GPX que vous devrez suivre et de votre expérience de microaventure en vélo en autonomie. Nous connaîtrons votre emplacement grâce à la géolocalisation. Vous n’aurez aucun CP à valider sur vos parcours. Vivez pleinement votre expérience, nous gardons un oeil sur vous.

Oui, vous pouvez vous inscrire par équipe de deux cyclistes. Le DUO devra parcourir ensemble l’intégralité de la trace.

GRAVEL :

Le vélo Gravel est la machine parfaite pour les parcours proposés. Privilégiez une section de pneus confort à partir de 700×40 ou 650×1.80 ».

Au niveau du braquet, privilégiez le confort. Partez avec un développement adapté prévu pour la montagne sans oublier que votre vélo sera chargé puisque vous serez en autonomie. Un vélo chargé et un rider fatigué par 10h de roulage en montagne devra continuer à faire face au parcours, dénivelé, climat donc :

A titre d’exemple, le maximum à monter pour les très bons cyclistes en double plateau est un 30-46 (plateaux) x 11-36 (cassette arrière).  Néanmoins et pour que vous preniez un maximum de plaisir, le monoplateau en 34 (plateau) x 11 – 42 à 50 (cassette arrière) sera le développement idéal pour passer sans encombre. Nous vous conseillons de monter des braquets très souple pour passer partout. Avoir un mauvais développement, ça peut vous gâcher l’aventure ! Avec un bon braquet, on fait le tour du monde…
L’idée, ce n’est pas de pouvoir rouler très vite avec votre développement, bien au contraire, c’est de pouvoir passer partout en montagne sans subir. Ne raisonnez pas comme un coureur cycliste classique.

ROUTE :

Votre vélo de route ou votre gravel équipés en pneus slick jusqu’à 32mm de section associé à un développement étudié pour la montagne seront parfaits. 34-51 (plateaux) x 11-36.

L’aéroport de Nice se trouve à 10K du lieu d’accueil au Port de Nice. Vous pouvez vous y rendre très rapidement.

La gare de train se trouve à 3K du lieu d’accueil au Port de Nice.

Select Languages »