MENU CLOSE

Gravel Camp CMT

6 routes to choose from

calendar icon

21-24.07.2023

icon map

6 routes to choose from

iconpath

3 days of gravel

icon riders

100 riders max

OUR UNIVERSE: THE MOUNTAIN
The Gravel Camp CMT is intended for riders who wish to live a micro adventure for 2 to 3 days on gravel courses in the hinterland of Nice and Monaco with comfort. The village of La Turbie, which hosts the great adventures of La Baroudeuse, will be the point of departure and arrival of 6 different circuits of great beauty that will allow you to discover the riches and the most emblematic points of view of the Alpes Maritimes. Every day, at the end of your ride, you will have access to the showers, to the closed and secure room of La Turbie to sleep and to all the restaurants of the village to eat. So you can fully enjoy your ride the next day.

Xplore ride #1

Departure and arrival from La Turbie village.

100K – 2500D+ – gpx track

The hinterland is magical! This tour is exceptional because it will offer you totally incredible panoramic views. You will evolve between villages, secondary roads and tracks. You just won't want it to end!

Xplore ride #2

Departure and arrival from La Turbie village.

100K – 2500D+ – gpx track

This tour is exceptional because you will discover that it is possible to pass through the mountains by small simple singles when you know them well. You will discover still other villages, panoramas and you will ask for more!

Xplore ride #3

Departure and arrival from La Turbie village.

100K – 2500D+ – gpx track

This ride is the wildest of the three offered. You will have this unique sensation of feeling in a foreign country, as if you were going to travel to another continent. A fauna and a flora will open up to you and you will be bewitched! You will want this stay of sporting discovery to continue but for that, you will have to go to the next level: the BAROUDUSE UNPAVED or TRANSLAPES.

The courses have been optimized in order for you to have fun through small roads, beautiful tracks and some fun singles. You will discover breathtaking panoramas that will immerse you in the atmosphere of the great adventures that we offer at La Baroudeuse. The Côte d'Azur is above all the mountains, nature, spaces, natural parks, fauna and flora. We want you to discover all this, all you have to do is load your GPX tracks and follow them to fully enjoy your days.

 »Last ascent before the next one. »

Discovery ride #1

Departure and arrival from La Turbie village.

60K – 1300D+ – gpx track

Here is a circuit that will give you wings! This is a first day that will give you the opportunity to pedal at an altitude of 700m on the edge of the cliff with the sea as a panoramic view. You will feel incredible sensations of escape and freedom.

Discovery ride #2

Departure and arrival from La Turbie village.

60K – 1400D+ – gpx track

Circuit 2 will be the wildest of your series! You will never be very far as the crow flies from the seaside and yet you will have this unique feeling of being so far away. You will not have this impression of being on the Côte d'Azur, the escape is guaranteed!

Discovery ride #3

Departure and arrival from La Turbie village.

100K – 2500D+ – gpx track

We want in this circuit to share with you the contrast of the seaside and nature so close to a few turns of the crank when you know your amusement park well! That's why you're going to head towards Menton and then go looking for a bit of height and 200% tranquility! You will love it!

The sports coach

Shop - Gravel Camp Collection

ORDER YOUR OFFICIAL OUTFIT | GRAVEL RIDE 2023

Frequently Asked Questions

In the south-east of France, near Nice in the Alpes Maritimes, in the typical village overlooking Monaco: La Turbie

The Gravel Camp CMT is for people who want to pedal on quality gravel routes in medium mountains and live a micro-adventure in their own way over 2 to 3 days, without worrying about where they can sleep, eat, wash.
You will follow your GPX tracks that we will provide you with, you will only think about pedaling and enjoying your days of cycling.

So that everyone can find something for themselves and that there is something for all levels, we have carefully studied 3 courses of around 100K and 2500D+ and 3 other courses of around 60K and a maximum of 1400D+.

We will provide you with the toilets every evening so that you can shower and sleep in peace in the dryness of a room in the village of La Turbie provided just for you. You will simply need to provide your inflatable mattress and your sleeping bag. People who want to sleep under the stars will have a dedicated space outside.

No, it's not a race, it's above all a micro-adventure where the main objective is that you enjoy the beauty and richness of the courses. We offer you this format because we know that many people like to travel while keeping a part of comfort and hygiene. The Gravel Camp is an invitation to micro-trips on tracks and small roads.

Have fun on your bikes!

The prices are:

€160,00: Gravel Camp Xplore | pack 3 different courses of 100K – 2500D+ approximately
€120,00: Discovery Gravel Camp | pack 3 different courses of 60K – 1400D+ approximately

Please note, from January 1 the rates are increased by 20%.

YOUR REGISTRATION INCLUDES:

  • The GPX tracks of your routes that you will receive a few days before your departure.
  • A bottle of Brasserie Gladius 33 cL. *
  • The official La Baroudeuse cap. *
  • A personalized refueling bag. *
  • The possibility of sleeping on site the day before your departure and each evening after your ride for 3 days. (Equipment required from you: mattress, sleeping bag)
  • Sanitary service, shower offered for 3 days in a secure room.
  • Meal offered during the welcome party on Saturday 22/07 in the evening with all the riders of La Baroudeuse Organization. [ at the end of your first day of riding ]

* You will need to be present at briefing and on arrival to receive your endowments. If you had to leave the premises quickly upon your arrival, your endowment and your personal belongings left during your journey can be sent to you at your expense.

Yes, you must be equipped with a GPS: the routes you have chosen will be sent to you by email in the form of GPX tracks to load into your GPS and follow on the day of departure. You are advised to load your tracks in your smartphones also in order to have your routes duplicated.

Welcome and different departures

  • Friday, July 21, 16 p.m.: reception of participants in the village of La Turbie.

Distribution of your goodies + briefing and general instructions on the routes.

  • Saturday July 22 at 6 a.m.: start of ride #1.
  • Saturday evening July 22: convivial meal with all the Adventurers of La Baroudeuse Organisation. [ UNPAVED ADVENTURE – TRANS ALPS – GRAVEL CAMP ]
  • Sunday 23 July 5 a.m.: mass start of all Gravel Camp ride #2 distances + Baroudeuse unpaved + Trans Alpes.
  • Monday, July 24, 6 a.m.: start of ride #3.

ARRIVAL MANAGEMENT

Reception of arrivals of the different routes from Sunday July 23 to Sunday July 30 at 19 p.m.

Yes, you can register as a team of two cyclists. The DUO will have to cover all the tracks together.

The Rudius Challenge concerns the most extreme and versatile Adventurers of ultra-endurance.
Find information about the Rudius Challenge here.

Any participant in the Challenge will receive a registration number that they will keep on each event.

The Gravel Camp is intended for gravel practitioners. Nevertheless, we absolutely do not close the door to riders equipped with mountain bikes.
We advise you to equip your gravel bikes with a tire section of at least 40mm. The ideal section being between 43mm and 47mm.

Important point not to be overlooked: your gears! If you want to make the most of your days on the bike, then turn your legs, even if you are tired or even hypoglycemic. You must have the ability to turn your legs and avoid force passes. The mountain is open to everyone if you simply have the right gears. The modern bicycle now allows us to do this without any problem.

Example of gear ratio in single chainring: chainring from 30 to 36 depending on levels and cassette 11 > 42 (see +)
Example of double chainring gear: chainrings 33 – 46 and cassette 11 > 36 (see +)

Yes, you will find a “little casino”, 2 bakeries, 2 butchers, many restaurants & a bike shop: VELO BAO.

Nice airport is located 25K - 500d + from the host village.

The nearest train station is 8K - 500d + from the host village.

Note that the village is 500m above sea level. You will therefore have a climb to come and a descent for the return.

Select Languages »

MENU CLOSE

Gravel Camp

6 parcours au choix

Banner Gravel Camp
icon calendar

21-24.07.2023

icon map

6 parcours au choix

icon path

3 jours de Gravel

icon riders

100 riders max

NOTRE UNIVERS : LA MONTAGNE
Le Gravel Camp est destiné aux riders qui souhaitent vivre une micro aventure l’espace de 2 à 3 jours sur des parcours gravel dans l’arrière pays Niçois et Monégasque avec du confort. Le village de La Turbie qui accueille les grandes aventures de La Baroudeuse sera le point de départ et d’arrivée de 6 circuits différents de toute beauté qui vous permettront de découvrir les richesses et points de vue les plus emblématiques des Alpes Maritimes. Chaque jour, à la fin de votre ride, vous aurez accès aux douches, à la salle fermée et sécurisée de La Turbie pour dormir et à tous les restaurants du village pour vous restaurer. Vous pourrez ainsi profiter pleinement de votre ride le lendemain.

Xplore ride #1

Départ et arrivée de La Turbie village.

100K – 2500D+ – trace gpx

L’arrière pays est magique ! Ce tour est exceptionnel car il vous offrira des points de vue panoramique totalement incroyable. Vous évoluerez entre villages, routes secondaires et pistes. Vous n’aurez tout simplement pas envie que ça s’arrête !

Xplore ride #2

Départ et arrivée de La Turbie village.

100K – 2500D+ – trace gpx

Ce tour est exceptionnel car vous découvrirez qu’il est possible de passer à travers les montagnes par des petits singles simples lorsqu’on les connaît bien. Vous découvrirez encore d’autres villages, panoramas et vous en redemanderez !

Xplore ride #3

Départ et arrivée de La Turbie village.

100K – 2500D+ – trace gpx

Ce ride est le plus sauvage des trois proposés. Vous aurez cette sensation unique de vous sentir dans un pays étranger, comme si vous alliez voyager sur un autre continent. Une faune et une flore s’ouvrira à vous et vous serez envoutés ! Vous aurez envie que ce séjour de découverte sportif se poursuive mais pour ça, il faudra passer à l’échelon supérieur : la BAROUDEUSE UNPAVED ou TRANSLAPES.

Les parcours ont été optimisés dans le but que vous vous amusiez à travers des petites routes, de belles pistes et quelques singles fun. Vous découvrirez des panoramas à couper le souffle qui vous immergeront dans l’ambiance des grandes aventures que nous proposons à La Baroudeuse. La Côte d’Azur c’est surtout les montagnes, la nature, les espaces, les parcs naturels, la faune et la flore. Nous souhaitons vous faire découvrir tout ça, il ne vous reste qu’à charger vos traces GPX et les suivre pour profiter pleinement de vos journées.

 »Dernière ascension avant la prochaine. »

Découverte ride #1

Départ et arrivée de La Turbie village.

60K – 1300D+ – trace gpx

Voilà un circuit qui va vous donner des ailes ! C’est une première journée qui va vous offrir l’occasion de pédaler à 700m d’altitude en bord de falaise avec la mer comme point de vue panoramique. Vous ressentirez des sensations incroyables d’évasion et de liberté.

Découverte ride #2

Départ et arrivée de La Turbie village.

60K – 1400D+ – trace gpx

Le circuit n°2 sera le plus sauvage de votre série ! Vous ne serez jamais très loin à vol d’oiseau du bord de mer et pourtant vous aurez cette sensation unique d’être si loin. Vous n’aurez pas cette impression d’être sur le Côte d’Azur, l’évasion est garantie !

Découverte ride #3

Départ et arrivée de La Turbie village.

100K – 2500D+ – trace gpx

Nous avons envie dans ce circuit de vous faire partager le contraste du bord de mer et de la nature si proche à quelques tours de manivelles lorsqu’on connaît bien son parc d’attraction ! C’est pourquoi vous allez vous diriger vers Menton pour ensuite aller cherche un peu de hauteur et de la tranquillité à 200% ! Vous allez kiffer !

REGLEMENT GRAVEL CAMP DISPONIBLE LE 1er DECEMBRE 2023 : Télécharger le règlement en FR ou Télécharger le règlement en EN

Le Coach Du Sportif

Boutique - Collection Gravel Camp

COMMANDEZ VOTRE TENUE OFFICIELLE | GRAVEL RIDE 2023

Questions fréquemment posées

Dans le sud-est de la France, à proximité de Nice dans les Alpes Maritimes, au village typique qui domine Monaco : La Turbie

Le Gravel Camp est destiné aux personnes qui souhaitent pédaler sur des parcours gravel de qualité en moyennes montagnes et vivre une micro-aventure à leur manière sur 2 à 3 jours, sans se soucier de savoir où ils pourront dormir, manger, se laver.
Vous suivrez vos traces GPX que nous vous fournirons, vous penserez uniquement à pédaler et profiter de vos journées de vélo.

Afin que chacun y trouve son compte et qu’il y en ait pour tous les niveaux, nous avons soigneusement étudié 3 parcours d’environ 100K et 2500D+ et 3 autres parcours d’environ 60K et maximum 1400D+.

Nous vous mettrons à disposition les sanitaires chaque soir pour que vous puissiez vous doucher et dormir en toute tranquillité au sec dans une salle du village de La Turbie prévue rien que pour vous. Il vous faudra simplement prévoir votre matelas gonflable et votre sac de couchage. Les personnes qui souhaiterons dormir à la belle étoile auront un espace dédié en extérieur.

Non, ce n’est pas une course, c’est avant tout une micro-aventure où l’objectif premier est que vous profitiez de la beauté et richesse des parcours. Nous vous proposons ce format car nous savons que beaucoup aime voyager tout en gardant une part de confort et d’hygiène. Le Gravel Camp est une invitation aux micro-voyages en pistes et petites routes.

Amusez-vous sur vos vélos !

Les tarifs sont :

160,00€ : Gravel Camp Xplore  |  pack 3 parcours différents de 100K – 2500D+ environ
120,00€ : Gravel Camp Découverte  | pack 3 parcours différents de 60K – 1400D+ environ

Attention, à partir du 1er janvier les tarifs sont majorés de 20%.

VOTRE INSCRIPTION COMPREND :

  • Les traces GPX de vos parcours que vous recevrez quelques jours avant votre départ.
  • Une bouteille de bière artisanale Brasserie Gladius 33 cL. *
  • La casquette officielle La Baroudeuse. *
  • Une musette ravitaillement personnalisée. *
  • La possibilité de dormir sur place la veille de votre départ. (Equipement requis de votre part : matelas, sac de couchage)
  • Repas offert lors de la soirée de bienvenue le samedi 22/07 au soir avec tous les riders de La Baroudeuse Organisation. [ à la fin de votre première journée de ride ]

* Vous devrez être présent au briefing et à l’arrivée pour recevoir vos dotations. Si vous deviez quitter les lieux rapidement dès votre arrivée, votre dotation et vos affaires personnelles laissées durant votre parcours pourront vous être envoyés à votre charge.

Oui, vous devez être équipé d’un GPS : les parcours que vous avez choisi vous seront envoyés par mail sous forme de traces GPX à charger dans votre GPS et à suivre le jour du départ. Il vous est conseillé de charger vos traces dans vos smartphones également afin d’avoir vos parcours en double.

Accueil et différents départs

  • Vendredi 21 juillet 16h : accueil des participants au village de La Turbie.

Distribution de vos goodies + briefing et consignes générales sur les parcours.

  • Samedi 22 juillet 6h : départ ride #1.
  • Samedi 22 juillet au soir : repas convivial avec tous les Aventuriers de La Baroudeuse Organisation. [ BAROUDEUSE UNPAVED – TRANS ALPES – GRAVEL CAMP ]
  • Dimanche 23 juillet 5h : départ groupé de toutes les distances Gravel Camp ride #2 + Baroudeuse unpaved + Trans Alpes.
  • Lundi 24 juillet 6h : départ ride #3.

GESTION DES ARRIVÉES

Accueil des arrivées des différents parcours du dimanche 23 juillet au dimanche 30 juillet 19h.

Oui, vous pouvez vous inscrire par équipe de deux cyclistes. Le DUO devra parcourir ensemble l’intégralité des traces.

Le Rudius Challenge concerne les Aventuriers les plus extrêmes et polyvalents de l’ultra-endurance.
Retrouvez les informations du Rudius Challenge ici.

Tout participant au Challenge recevra un numéro de matricule qu’il gardera sur chaque épreuve.

Le Gravel Camp est destinés aux pratiquants de gravel. Néanmoins, nous ne fermons absolument pas la porte aux riders équipés de VTT.
Nous vous conseillons d’équiper vos vélos gravel d’une section de pneus de minimum 40mm. La section idéale se situant entre 43mm et 47mm.

Point important à ne surtout pas négliger : vos braquets ! Si vous souhaiter profiter un maximum de vos journées de vélo, alors tournez les jambes et ce même si vous êtes fatigués voire en hypoglycémie. Vous devez avoir la capacité de tourner les jambes et éviter les passages en force. La montagne est ouverte à tous si vous avez les bons braquets tout simplement. Le vélo moderne nous le permet désormais sans problème.

Exemple de braquet en mono plateau : plateau de 30 à 36 suivant les niveaux et cassette 11 > 42 (voir +)
Exemple de braquet en double plateau : plateaux 33 – 46et cassette 11 > 36 (voir +)

Oui, vous trouverez un  »petit casino », 2 boulangeries, 2 bouchers, de nombreux restaurants & une boutique de vélo : VELO BAO.

L’aéroport de Nice se trouve à 25K – 500d+ du village d’accueil.

La gare de train la plus proche se trouve à 8K – 500d+ du village d’accueil.

Notez que le village est à 500m d’altitude. Vous aurez donc une montée pour venir et une descente pour le retour.

Select Languages »