Menu CLOSE

COVID-19 | Official press release

In a context where all National and International events are canceled until July 31, Regional events are likely to be strongly impacted during the month of July. Our desire is to ensure your safety and respect your preparation as much as possible. It's a complex situation for everyone and we have to try to make the best decision.

 

We choose to postpone The UNPAVED Race Baroudeuse. Our goal is to organize it at the same time as The Baroudeuse ROAD Race end of August. The place is somewhat modified for the UNPAVED since you will take the start at Peille village which is 10K next to the village of La Turbie. It will therefore also be the arrival village. Everything will be organized in the village of Peille. Obviously provided that the sporting events of August can take place and we are very optimistic at this level. We are going to stick to the Road Race times, i.e. the starts will be organized as follows:

  • The 317K (unpaved) and 400K (road) races will be grouped together: Briefing Thursday August 27 at 17pm | Departure Friday August 28 at 5 a.m.
  • The 650K (unpaved) and 800K (road) races will be grouped together: Briefing Tuesday August 25 at 17pm | Departure Wednesday August 26 at 6 a.m.
  • The 1150K (unpaved): Briefing Saturday August 22 at 17 pm | Departure Sunday 23 August at 6 a.m.

Of course, you will keep the same conditions and you can sleep on site in the village the day before your departure in a room provided for this purpose. For this, you must be equipped with your sleeping material (mattress + sleeping bag ...)

 

Postponement or reimbursement before May 10, 2020

Each participant will receive an email entitled:  "COVID-19 REPORT Unpaved Race", please answer it before May 10 to confirm your participation in August or ask us to reimburse your registration.

This reimbursement is part of an exceptional COVID-19 framework. After May 10, your request for reimbursement will no longer be taken into account for any reason whatsoever (except for participants who have taken out cancellation insurance which is valid until the day before departure).

 

You can always register

Registrations therefore remain open for The UNPAVED Race Baroudeuse et The Baroudeuse ROAD Race until Sunday August 9, 2020. We obviously hope that the situation will return to normal with a resumption of outdoor activities after May 11.

Let's stay positive and see you in August!

Select Languages »

MENU CLOSE

COVID-19 | Communiqué officiel

Dans un contexte où tous les évènements d’ampleur Nationale et Internationale sont annulés jusqu’au 31 juillet, les évènements Régionaux risquent, eux, d’être fortement impactés au cours du mois de juillet. Notre volonté est d’assurer votre sécurité et respecter autant que possible votre préparation. C’est une situation complexe pour tout le monde et nous devons essayer de prendre la meilleure décision.

 

Nous choisissons de reporter La Baroudeuse UNPAVED Race. Notre objectif est de l’organiser en même temps que La Baroudeuse ROAD Race fin aout. Le lieu est quelque peu modifié pour la UNPAVED puisque vous prendrez le départ au village de Peille qui est à 10K à côté du village de La Turbie. Ca sera donc également le village d’arrivée. Tout sera organisé au village de Peille. Evidemment sous réserve que les évènements sportifs du mois d’aout puissent avoir lieu et nous sommes très optimistes à ce niveau. Nous allons nous caler sur les horaires de l’épreuve Road Race, c’est à dire que les départs seront organisés comme suit :

  • Les courses 317K (unpaved) et 400K (road) seront regroupées : Briefing jeudi 27 aout à 17h | Départ vendredi 28 aout à 5h.
  • Les courses 650K (unpaved) et 800K (road) seront regroupées : Briefing mardi 25 aout à 17h | Départ mercredi 26 aout à 6h.
  • La 1150K (unpaved) : Briefing samedi 22 aout à 17h | Départ dimanche 23 aout à 6h.

Bien entendu, vous garderez les mêmes conditions et vous pourrez dormir sur place au village la veille de votre départ dans une salle prévue à cet effet. Pour cela, vous devez être équipé de votre matériel de couchage (matelas + sac de couchage …)

 

Report ou remboursement avant le 10 mai 2020

Chaque participant va recevoir un mail intitulé :  »COVID-19 REPORT Unpaved Race », merci de bien vouloir y répondre avant le 10 mai pour nous confirmer votre participation au mois d’août ou bien nous demander le remboursement de votre inscription.

Ce remboursement rentre dans un cadre exceptionnel COVID-19. Passé la date du 10 mai, votre demande de remboursement ne sera plus prise en compte pour quelque motif que ce soit (exception faite des participant ayant souscrit l’assurance annulation qui est valable jusqu’à la veille du départ).

 

Il vous est toujours possible de vous inscrire

Les inscriptions restent ouvertes donc pour La Baroudeuse UNPAVED Race et La Baroudeuse ROAD Race jusqu’au dimanche 9 aout 2020. Nous espérons bien évidemment un retour à la normale de la situation avec une reprise des activités de plein air après le 11 mai.

Restons positifs et rendez-vous en aout !